My Good/Badness

When it comes to my precious Barn in Castle Rock, I must admit that I am a very Good/Bad girl.  I struggle with my good/badness almost on a daily basis.  I am like a Dr. Jekyll/Mr. Hyde or Two-Face from Batman.  I can’t help myself.  I have a disease…I am a HUGE FAN of The Barn; therefore, I am not responsible for my actions.

Yesterday I went to The Barn to check in with my wonderful Merchants and I was a very bad girl.  In a definite moment of weakness, I bought a beautiful necklace that I had been coveting for a few months.  Very Bad.  When it comes to The Barn, I have a wish-list a mile long.  To make matters worse, I bought the matching earrings.  Double Bad.

The really really Bad thing about this is that I personally assault my own wallet every time that I do this.  I wage all out WAR on my wallet until nothing is left but the not so rusty hinges holding it together and credit cards that no longer have any raised numbers.

I have performed this assault upon my wallet several times in front for my son (who, as some of you may know, happens to work at The Barn).  Connor just stands there with a perplexed look on his face, shaking his head and mumbling something like “Do you really need this, Mom?”…. to which I reply, “Of course, Dear!  Not to worry, I will most certainly find a place for it!” 🙂

The Good Thing about all this is that I REALLY LOVE MY NEW NECKLACE AND MATCHING EARRINGS as well as everything else I have bought at The Barn over the last 14 years!

I have also enjoyed my ever-ongoing good/badness over kitchen items, artwork, floral arrangements, clothing, shoes, collectibles, furniture and a variety of nick-knacks.  As the Merchants at The Barn will attest, I tend to do my good/badness in binges.

Well, the bottom line is that I totally bring this problem on myself, and for that I take full responsibility.  I have the biggest excuse around for being good/bad:  I personally choose all my Merchants!!  I am personally a huge FAN of every single one of my Merchants, so I have a great excuse to be very, very, very Good/Bad….and I love every minute of it!